The Alternative Water Source Study is being led by staff of the City of Joliet with oversight from the Joliet Environmental Commission and support from the Joliet Water Conservation Subcommittee. 

A consultant team led by Crawford, Murphy & Tilly (CMT) has been retained by the City to complete this work along with a team of subconsultants including Engineering Enterprises, Inc. (EEI), Stantec, Images, Inc., Illinois State Water Survey, and Holland & Knight.

The Commission is made up of eight members appointed by the Mayor. They are actively involved in the process of determining an alternative source of water for the City. They will take their recommendation for the City’s main water supply to the full City Council for approval.

The Commission meets on a regular basis on the second Tuesday of the month at 4:30 at Joliet City Hall. 
These meetings are open to the public. 


Agendas and meeting minutes 

Month-to-Month Schedule

Past Meeting Presentations

Joint Workshop Questions and Answers

Water Conservation Subcommittee 

A Subcommittee of the Environmental Commission, this group consults with experts and develops ideas for water conservation to be presented to the Commission.

The subcommittee meets on a regular basis on the third Wednesday of the month at 3:00 at Joliet City Hall. These meetings are open to the public.


Agendas and meeting minutes 

Subcommittee Members 

Marc Kaufman

Chairman, Maria Anna Rafac

Richard Rodriguez

Environmental Commission 

Mike Bily

Chairman, Gary Davidson

John Hertko

Wayne Horne

Marc Kaufman

Maria Anna Rafac

Jim Riggs

Richard Rodriguez

Committee Members

City of Joliet.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter